Thứ Ba, 12 tháng 8, 2025

Should I complain or leave it alone?

It’s been hours and I’m still irked by my encounter with a receptionist this morning.

I showed up to my surgeons office this morning for a suture removal appointment. Upon getting to the front desk, the only receptionist at the table does not acknowledge my existence for an awkward amount of time.

I can see that she’s doing something on the computer, so I stay silent and wait for her to finish. She begins printing out a sheet of paper from the printer in between us—and she stares at the piece of paper coming out of the printer. Still no acknowledgment of my presence DIRECTLY in front of her.

Another receptionist comes to the desk, I wait a couple beats and then turn to the 2nd girl to check me in. She tells me that she just sat down and her computer isn’t on…ok? Not ideal but at least she’s acknowledging me.

Then the original receptionist CONVENIENTLY finishes whatever she was doing right after her coworker said that and says “now that I’m finished with what I was doing, how can I help you?”

The passive aggressive attitude and blatant disrespect from this woman has been on my mind all day. I’m not asking anyone to roll out a red carpet for me, but the fact that this lady didn’t think it was important enough to even let me know “I’m a little busy, I’ll be right with you” or something along those lines seems so rude. No eye contact, no words—nothing.

Should I call an office manager to complain?



https://ift.tt/VxerTiS Submitted August 12, 2025 at 01:20AM by Kaymula012 https://ift.tt/sEM7Raf

0 nhận xét:

Đăng nhận xét