What is the government motivation behind, having workers lose money in Flexible Savings Account, if they don't use it at end of year? I could understand giving it back, or adding another 10% tax. But totally losing the money 100%? That doesn't sound very nice from both congress people, who just take money from poor, hardworking citizens.
Any thoughts behind this motivation?
"The catch: If you enroll, IRS rules require you to spend the money you contribute into your account by an annual deadline. In other words, if you don’t use it, you lose it: the money is forfeited."
Article: Workers lose $3 Billion
0 nhận xét:
Đăng nhận xét