Yesterday my husband was supposed to have a colonoscopy and endoscopy. It's what was reccomended by his pcp, and it was on the letter we received from the facility with the appointment and instructions and such.
I was in the exam room prior to the procedure and we talked about the endoscopy to several nurses, mentioned heartburn, they said nothing.
After the exam I was called back and I asked him if his throat was sore, nurse says nothing.
Dr. Comes in and goes over colonoscopy screening, all good. So we ask about the endoscopy, and dr seemed hesitant and said he was only on for colon and that's what he signed for right as he was going in. It was super bizarre that nobody once when we were talking about the endoscopy when we first got there said anything to correct us. And our mailing clearly states both.
Thinking about it today: we applied to their financial aid through the hospital and due to our income and dependents were qualified for about 90% bill forgiveness. We have private insurance, the colonoscopy was covered as a screening ( and no polyps were found so they made money on that). However, the endoscopy would have cost them, as we have a 1k deductible we have not touched yet. Did they deceive us and not do the endoscopy because they wouldn't have made money on it? I feel really cynical thinking like this but it was so bizarre. I'm just looking for outside opinions, was thus a natural accident, or do you think it was deliberate. TIA
0 nhận xét:
Đăng nhận xét